XCELS International Advisory Committee

Gérard Mourou – Chair, IZEST Director (International Center for Zettawatt-Exawatt   Science and Technology), State Polytechnical Institute ENSTA, France  

Paul Bolton – Deputy Director General, Kansai Photon Science Institute, Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Maria Douka – Research Infrastructures Programme Officer, European Commission

Dino Jaroszynski – Director of SCAPA at the University of Strathclyde, UK

Bjorn Manuel Hegelich – Team Leader, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Thierry Massard – Director of Science, Ministry of Nuclear Energy, France

Wolfgang Sandner – Director of Max-Born-Institute Berlin, President of the German  Physical Society

Toshiki Tajima – Chair of the International Committee for Ultra-High Intensity Lasers

Thomas Kuehl – Senior Scientist with GSI Helmholtzzentrum, Mainz University, Germany

Kazuoshi Koyama – High Energy Acceleration Research Organization KEK, Japan